Our events, such as our Design Awards, Holiday Party, and various tours all require the generous volunteerism of our Members. Contact us to find out what committees are currently active and looking for volunteers.

Events | Chair: Elizabeth Hernandez, Co-Chair: Jamie Miller

a. Role Plan events that serve the education needs of our members and promote architectural thought.
b. Some events include: Annual Casino night, Kid’s Draw, Winter Gala, Design Awards
c. Contact info for committee | ehernandez@aiage.org + jamiem@klassencorp.com

Communications | Chair: Alyssa Grishaber, Co-Chair: Mandy Freeland

a. Role: To be an effective voice of the AIAGE Chapter and our community through social media, newsletter and website
b. Contact info for committee | agrishaber@aiage.org +

Outreach & Advocacy | Chair: Joseph Zasoski

a. Role: Engage regulatory entities and community.
b. Contact info for committee | jzasoski@aiage.org

Education | Chair: Jeannie Bertolaccini

a. Role: Organizing ADA Seminars, Tours and other educational opportunities for AIAGE members.
b. Contact info for committee | jbertolaccini@ordizmelby.com

AEPS | Chair: Jamal Powell, Co-Chair: Mandy Freeland

a. Role: Offer AXP Support, ARE Prep and other resources to Emerging Professionals. Create and expand mentoring opportunities
b. Some events include : Welcome to Architecture Night at Bakersfield College, Architects Building Architects, BARchitectures
c. Contact info for committee | jamal.powell06@gmail.com +

Budget | Chair: Robert Trost

a. Role: Prepare 2021 budget
b. Contact info for committee | rtrost@aiage.org

Scholarship | Chair: Alyssa Grishaber, Co-Chair: Jamal Powell

a. Role: Award Robert F. Stuhr Scholarship and AIAGE ARE Scholarship
b. Contact info for committee | agrishaber@aiage.org + jamal.powell06@gmail.com

  • Sign-up for our Newsletter

    Subscribe, stay updated and never miss an opportunity